Several Upstate sheriffs win re-election - FOX Carolina 21

Several Upstate sheriffs win re-election

Posted: Updated:

After a late night of vote tallying, all of the sheriff races in the Upstate have been called.

Abbeville County Sheriff Charles Goodwin, Dem., held onto his position with 47.3 percent of the votes, beating Republican Skipper O'Bannon and petition candidate Raymond Vandiver, with 84 percent of precincts reporting.

Anderson County Sheriff John Skipper, Greenville County Sheriff Steve Loftis and Greenwood County Sheriff Tony Davis won re-election.

In Laurens County, Republican Sheriff Ricky Chastain won with approximately 38 percent of the votes, beating petition candidates David Brewer, Jerry Campbell, Don Reynolds and Eric Robinson.

In Oconee County, petition candidate Mike Crenshaw beat out fellow petitioners Terry Wilson and Donnie Fricks with 54.5 percent of the votes. Pickens County voters elected Republican Rick Clark, defeating petition candidates Tim Morgan and Stan Whitten with more than 54 percent of the votes.

Spartanburg County Sheriff Chuck Wright and Union County Sheriff David Taylor both won re-election, with Taylor beating out petition candidates Marshall Adams and William Jolly.

All election results are considered unofficial until officials certify them.

Copyright 2012 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Fox Carolina
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WHNS; Greenville, SC. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.