Panthers set to return to Wofford for training camp - FOX Carolina 21

Panthers set to return to Wofford for training camp

Posted: Updated:
The Panthers hold training camp at Wofford College in Spartanburg in the summer. (File/FOX Carolina) The Panthers hold training camp at Wofford College in Spartanburg in the summer. (File/FOX Carolina)
SPARTANBURG, SC (FOX Carolina) -

The Carolina Panthers will return to Spartanburg and Wofford College on Thursday in preparation for training camp.

This is the 19th season the Charlotte-based NFL team will train at Wofford.

Players have to report to camp Thursday and have their first practice of camp at 6:15 p.m. in Gibbs Stadium on Friday. Practice is scheduled to last until 8:20 p.m.

To celebrate the team's return, Wofford will host the Back to Football Kickoff Party from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. at Gibbs Stadium.

Training camp runs through Tuesday, Aug. 13 and is free for the public to attend practices.

Other family-friendly events are planned throughout training camp, including T-shirt Tuesdays where a limited number of training camp T-shirts will be given out by players to fans.

The Panthers return to Charlotte for their first preseason game on Aug. 9 against Chicago. Their first regular season game is at home against Seattle on Sept. 8.

Below is the Panthers' practice schedule at Wofford, which is subject to change:

  • Friday, July 26 – 6:15-8:20 p.m. (Gibbs Stadium)
  • Saturday, July 27 – 1:30-3:30 p.m., Play 60 Day (intramural field)
  • Saturday, July 27 – 2:30-4:50 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 28 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Monday, July 29 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 30 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 1 – 2:30-4:50 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 2 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 5 – 2:30-4:50 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 8 – 9:15-11:35 a.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 11 – 6:15-8:20 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 12 – 2:30-4:50 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13 – 9-11:20 a.m.

Copyright 2013 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
Fox Carolina
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, WHNS; Greenville, SC. (A Meredith Corporation Station) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.