Perry, Sharpe headline SC Football Hall Of Fame class - FOX Carolina 21

Perry, Sharpe headline SC Football Hall Of Fame class

Posted: Updated:

Football greats William Perry, Deacon Jones, Sterling Sharpe and Freddie Solomon are the 2014 inductees to the South Carolina Football Hall of Fame.

Perry's a native of Aiken, and was an All-American while playing college football at Clemson.

Nationally, the 10-year NFL defensive tackle's more famous for scoring a rushing touchdown in the Super Bowl XX.

Perry and the Chicago Bears won that Super Bowl. "The Fridge" also won a national championship at Clemson in 1981.

He says while nothing can ever replace his national title, winning the Super Bowl is simply the top honor for any football player.

Perry says he's more than honored to get inducted with other football legends from the Palmetto State.

Copyright 2014 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Fox Carolina
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WHNS; Greenville, SC. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.