Official: Myers wins democratic runoff for District 31 seat - FOX Carolina 21

Official: Myers wins democratic runoff for District 31 seat

Posted: Updated:

Two Democratic candidates vying for former SC Rep. Harold Mitchell’s seat went to runoff Tuesday in Spartanburg County.

A July 25 primary for the Spartanburg District 31 race did not yield enough votes to determine a majority winner.

Rosalyn Henderson Myers and Mo Abusaft appeared on the August 8 runoff ballot. Spartanburg County election leaders released unofficial results on Tuesday night.

According to the results, Myers led the runoff with 58 percent of the vote. Election results will be confirmed in the week.

Michael Fowler won the Republican primary during the July 25 vote. He will face Myers in the Sept. 26 Special Election.

PREVIOUSLY: GOP candidate picked for SC House Dist. 31; Dems go to run-off

Copyright 2017 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Fox Carolina
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WHNS; Greenville, SC. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.