NCAA announces Regional host sites

Clemson, South Carolina receive top 16 seed
NCAA Baseball
NCAA Baseball(Source: Josh Auzenne (custom credit) | Source: WAFB)
Published: May. 28, 2023 at 8:28 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

GREENVILLE, S.C. (FOX Carolina) - The NCAA announced 16 Regional host sites for the upcoming NCAA college baseball tournament.

Both Clemson and South Carolina will host NCAA Regionals this weekend.

The committee released the 16 host sites Sunday night in no particular order. Seedings and the remainder of the field will be announced Monday, May 29 at noon on ESPN2.

It is the 17th time since 1980 that Clemson hosts a regional and first since 2018. The Tigers will make their 45th NCAA Tournament appearance, fifth most in NCAA history.

The Gamecocks and Founders Park will host a regional for the first time since 2021 and the 19th time in school history. This also will be the 34th appearance for the Gamecocks in the NCAA Tournament.

All regional contests will begin on Friday, June 2.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions, are as follows:

Auburn, Alabama – Auburn

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU

Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia

Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson

Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina

Conway, South Carolina – Coastal Carolina

Coral Gables, Florida – Miami

Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas

Gainesville, Florida – Florida

Lexington, Kentucky – Kentucky

Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt

Stanford, California – Stanford

Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State

Terre Haute, Indiana – Indiana State

Tuscaloosa, Alabama – Alabama

Winston-Salem, North Carolina – Wake Forest

Eight of the 16 host sites are SEC schools, the most by any one conference this year. The ACC is second with four host sites.