Dabo, Trevor

ACC Football Coach of the Year Dabo Swinney and ACC Rookie of the Year Trevor Lawrence

Clemson, SC (FOX Carolina) - On Tuesday, the ACC announced that two prestigious awards would be going to people in the Clemson Football program. 

The ACC named freshman quarterback Trevor Lawrence the 2018 Atlantic Coast Conference Rookie of the Year. 

The balloting, held among 46 media members and the leagues 14 head coaches, showed Lawrence totaling 57 votes. 

But Clemson wasn't done there. The ACC also named Head Coach Dabo Swinney the 2018 Atlantic Coach Conference Football Coach of the Year. 

Swinney, received 27 votes narrowly edging out Syracuse Head Coach Dino Barbers who received 22. 

Swinney has won 55 of his last 59 games.  

Copyright 2018 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.