ANDERSON, SC (FOX Carolina) - The Anderson Co. Board of Voter Registration and Elections has released a list of precincts and polling locations for the May 18 Fire Tax Referendum.

Registered voters who are eligible to vote in the Fire Commission Tax Levy Referendum on May 18 are limited to those that are serviced by the Anderson County Fire and Safety.

Click here to view the updated polling locations.

Voters in the following cities are not eligible to vote in the Anderson County Fire Commission Tax Levy Referendum:

  • Anderson
  • Belton
  • Honea Path
  • Williamston
  • The service district of Piedmont

These voters are not serviced by the Anderson Co. Fire Department, but rather their local fire departments.

MORE NEWS: Asheville PD searching for driver who attempted to run over man on side of road

Copyright 2021 FOX Carolina (Meredith Corporation). All Rights Reserved.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.